Trying to cut back on coffee, but maybe I don’t need to

May 12, 2007

Article outlining loads of health benefits of two cup a day habit in US News. This opinion seems to be the gist from a few minutes of web surfing.

More of the same from MSNBC.

Good enough for me.

What about drinking tea verus coffee? I didn’t see anything definitive here after a quick scan. ABC News reports that white tea has the most antioxidants, followed by green tea, black tea and last coffee. It’s interesting that with relative caffiene levels, the order is reversed (coffee, black tea, green tea, white tea).

Bottom line for me, I’m going to drink more green tea (I like it) and less coffee.

Leave a Reply

