Interesting development in the music industry. Three of four majors selling DRM free.

December 27, 2007

I may start branching out from iTunes. Amazon.com is now selling DRM free music from three of the four major labels. Warner is the latest.

I’m more than happy to pay for my music and am proud (stupid?) to say that I have no illegal music among my collection. That being said, all things being equal, I would rather buy DRM free music to keep my device options open.

Update January 4: Sony just announced that they are selling DRM fee music.  All four majors are in.

Leave a Reply

