It’s good to be the Mayor

January 25, 2010

Honestly, I’m still not sure that I get Foursquare, but I’ll take the free coffee.

4 Responses to “It’s good to be the Mayor”

  1. selma Says:

    ….of Portland?
    I don’t get it.

  2. Tom Turnbull Says:

    It’s an offer made by a vendor via Foursquare. If you “check in” more than others, you are the “mayor.” Not sure I really get it either, but I’ll take the coffee.

  3. Brian Says:

    I’m certain I don’t get foursquare, although it hasn’t given me free anything yet. I’m just hoping it doesn’t do to Twitter what farmville did to Facebook. I don’t care about your corn, and if I hear my buddy in Corvallis is at Interzone one more time I’m going to lose it! Congrats on your mayordome though.

  4. Tom Turnbull Says:

    My rule will be both kind and caffeinated


Leave a Reply

