Media consumption on devices

September 26, 2011

Jason Calacanis asks the question: what’s your primary consumption device? For me, the answer has been evolving based on what I own.

TV. First off, my TV is the big loser.  Other than live sports (mainly basketball and tennis) I don’t use it.

Apple products. I own an iPhone, iPad and MacBook Air, and purchased them in that order. I also own an Apple TV. (Yes, call me a fan boy.)

I really don’t use the Apple TV for much beyond watching the occasional movie.

My iPhone has been the big loser in terms of media consumption.  It’s always better to use either the iPad or Air.

The MacBook Air (11′) has displaced much of my iPad usage. Because it’s so light, it’s been winning the battle for what I travel with and what I use on the couch.  The iPad still wins for watching a movie or reading a book in bed.

The Air also has the advantage of being a good creation device – when deciding what to take on a trip.

I suppose in any scenario, Apple is the winner 🙂

I’m now wondering how education “consumption” is changing across devices.

One Response to “Media consumption on devices”

  1. Tom Turnbull Says:

    I’m now pretty much reading books on my iPhone. Big change.


Leave a Reply

